Angebote zu "That" (4.704 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Buch - The Neighbors
18,10 € *
zzgl. 3,95 € Versand

Find out what's behind your neighbors's doors in this delightfully detailed celebration of city lifeAs a young girl climbs the seven stories to her own (very boring!) apartment, she imagines what's behind each of the doors she passes. Does the door with all the locks belong to a family of thieves? Might the doorway with muddy footprints conceal a pet tiger? Each spread reveals - in lush detail - the wilds of the girl's imagination, from a high-flying circus to an underwater world and everything in between. When the girl finally reaches her own apartment, she is greeted by her parents, who might have a secret even wilder than anything she could have imagined!"This would be a great book to use as the focus for some imaginative projects about the families that might all live within a block of flats, or to use as a prompt for talking about diversity and inclusion." BookTrustEinat Tsarfati is an Israeli author-illustrator who graduated from Bezalel Academy of Arts and Design in Jerusalem. She is the illustrator of our own An After Bedtime Story.

Anbieter: myToys
Stand: 05.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Buch - The Apartment
9,70 € *
zzgl. 3,95 € Versand

A moving tale of New York City and how friends can sometimes be the family we need most. Four young women come together by chance in New York City. Their shared life in an apartment turns them into a family of beloved friends. But as unexpected opportunities and challenges alter the course of each of their lives, they will inevitably move away from the place where their dreams began . . .They come together by chance in the heart of New York City, four young women at turning points in their lives. Claire finds the spacious loft apartment. But the aspiring shoe designer needs at least one roommate to manage the rent. She meets Abby, a writer trying to make it on her own, far from her successful family in L.A. Then Morgan joins them. She's ambitious, with a serious finance job on Wall Street. Finally Sasha, a medical student. And so the sprawling space, with its exposed brick and rich natural light, becomes a home to friends about to embark on new exhilarating adventures.Their shared life in the apartment turns them into a family of beloved friends. But as unexpected opportunities and challenges alter the course of each of their lives, they face the bittersweet reality that in time, they will inevitably move away from the place where their dreams began . . .Danielle Steel is famous for her inspirational stories about family, love and life. Her novels will be enjoyed by readers of Penny Vincenzi, Jodi Picoult and Diane Chamberlain.Danielle Steel, geboren in New York, Tochter einer Portugiesin und eines Deutschen, aufgewachsen in Frankreich und dort Besuch verschiedener europäischer Schulen. Rückkehr nach New York und Studium der Romanistik. 1977 erste Romanveröffentlichung mit großem Erfolg. Seither weiter ca. 50 Roman-Publikationen. Die Autorin lebt mit ihrer vielköpfigen Familie in San Francisco.

Anbieter: yomonda
Stand: 05.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Buch - Love from Paris, English edition
9,95 € *
zzgl. 3,95 € Versand

How far would you go for love?When new boyfriend Jack stands her up at the airport, Ruby Miller dries her tears, jumps on the Eurostar and heads to Paris. She thinks she's going there to visit an old friend and have a total break from romance. But the City of Love has other ideas.A locked apartment where time has stood still, a bundle of long-lost love letters and a flirtatious French lawyer sweep Ruby into a mystery that spans over seventy years. Who is the author of the letters? Why did the owner of the apartment close up the shutters and flee Paris before the war, never to return? And what secret was she hiding?As the mystery deepens, Ruby turns love detective but it's not long before the ghosts of the past throw her own love affair into jeopardy.From the bestselling author of Me and Mr Darcy, this magical romantic comedy is for every girl who has ever dreamed of the glittering lights of Paris and of a love that last a lifetime . . .Witty, vivid, smart and eternally romantic, Alexandra Potter weaves a magical holiday romance from the atmospheric rues of Paris, passionate Frenchmen, an adorable heroine, and a heartbreaking wartime love story - I fell head over heels for it all, especially Heathcliff the Dachshund! Lucy DillonPotter, AlexandraAlexandra Potter was born in Yorkshire. Having lived in Los Angeles and Sydney after university, where she worked variously as a features editor and sub-editor for women's magazines including Elle, Company, Red and Australian Vogue, she now writes full time and lives between London and Los Angeles. She is the author of nine internationally bestselling novels of romantic fiction with a magical twist, including Don't You Forget About Me and Me and Mr Darcy, which won the Best New Fiction Award at the Jane Austen Regency World Awards 2007.You can find out more at www.alexandrapotter.com or on her Facebook page at www.facebook.com/Alexandra.Potter.Author or follow Alexandra on Twitter @AlexPotterBooks.

Anbieter: yomonda
Stand: 05.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Buch - The Good Luck Girls
10,25 € *
zzgl. 3,95 € Versand

Action-packed fantasy debut about five girls on the run from an oppressive 'welcome house' - perfect for fans of Laini Taylor and Stephanie Garber.Aster. Violet. Tansy. Mallow. Clementine.Sold as children. Branded by cursed markings. Trapped in a life they never would have chosen.When Aster's sister Clementine accidentally murders a man, the girls risk a dangerous escape and harrowing journey to find freedom, justice, and revenge - in a country that wants them to have none of those things. Pursued by the land's most vicious and powerful forces - both living and dead - their only hope lies in a bedtime story passed from one girl to another, a story that only the youngest or most desperate would ever believe.It's going to take more than luck for them all to survive.Charlotte Davis is a recent graduate of The New School's Writing for Children MFA program and is currently working as an editorial assistant at Bloomsbury USA Children's Books. She grew up in Kansas City, which was once the Wild West but today is mostly just fro-yo shops. She now lives in a little apartment in Brooklyn.Charlotte says: 'I didn't want to tell a story about racism, necessarily - there's plenty of that on the news - but a story about a black girl and her sister finding freedom? Young women of all types getting into good trouble? Underdogs coming together to stand up against the rich and powerful? That sounded like exactly what the doctor ordered.'

Anbieter: myToys
Stand: 05.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Visit the apartment that used to be attended by...
62,79 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Immerse yourself in the life of the Soviet era cult apartment. Absolutely authentic soviet atmosphere with fabulous historical artifacts.    

Anbieter: Viator – Ein Trip...
Stand: 05.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Buch - The longing of little Orange
10,90 € *
zzgl. 3,95 € Versand

The little Orange lives happily with its parents, Mom Red and Dad Yellow, until its mother tells it one day that the father will live in another apartment soon because the parents separate.The house changes once the father has moved out. The little Orange misses him so much that it no longer shines orange, but turns red, it is missing Dad Yellow. Only when the mother consoles it and they contemplate together about what might help the child, the little Orange is feeling better.When it is time for the first visiting weekend, the child is enjoying the day with its father, but once it is lying in bed at night, it carries this heavy feeling in its heart once again, it is missing Mom Red. Will he be able to help his child as well?Zacharias-Hellwig, JudithJudith Zacharias-Hellwig, born 1975 in Koblenz/Germany, is married, has two daughters and lives in Westerwald.She is an officially recognized educator, remedial teacher, systemic therapist and family therapist and worked in kindergarten for several years as well as in ambulant child therapy in a social pediatric center.After five years of parental leave, Judith Zacharias-Hellwig works as a freelance systemic therapist and supervisor.

Anbieter: myToys
Stand: 05.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Buch - The Paris Secret
9,95 € *
zzgl. 3,95 € Versand

From the internationally bestselling author of Summer at Tiffany's comes a story of love, lies and loyalty.Not every door should be opened . . .With stunning locations and page-turning tension, The Paris Secret is an intense and gripping tale from bestselling author Karen Swan, the perfect escapism for fans of Santa Montefiore.Somewhere along the cobbled streets of Paris, an apartment lies thick with dust and secrets: full of priceless artworks hidden away for decades.High-flying fine art agent Flora from London, more comfortable with the tension of a million-pound auction than a cosy candlelit dinner for two, is called in to assess these suddenly discovered treasures. As an expert in her field, she must trace the history of each painting and discover who has concealed them for so long.Thrown in amongst the glamorous Vermeil family as they move between Paris and Antibes, Flora begins to discover that things aren't all that they seem, while back at home her own family is recoiling from a seismic shock. The terse and brooding Xavier Vermeil seems intent on forcing Flora out of his family's affairs - but just what is he hiding?The Paris Secret had me from the moment I started reading. Filled with a smart and sympathetic protagonist, a touch of romance, a smidgen of history, plenty of intrigue and suspense galore Diane Chamberlain, internationally bestselling author of The Midwife's ConfessionSwan, KarenKaren Swan began her career in fashion journalism before giving it all up to raise her three children and a puppy, and to pursue her ambition of becoming a writer. She lives in the forest in Sussex, writing her books in a treehouse overlooking the Downs. Her books include Christmas at Tiffany's, Summer at Tiffany's, The Perfect Present, Christmas in the Snow, Christmas on Primrose Hill, The Paris Secret and The Rome Affair.

Anbieter: yomonda
Stand: 05.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Disk one 1991-2001
29,90 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

THE OLD APARTMENT|FALLING FOR THE FIRST TIME|BRIAN WILSON|ONE WEEK|BE MY YOKO ONO|ALTERNATIVE GIRLFRIEND|IT'S ONLY ME|IF I HAD 1000000 DOLLAR|CALL AND ANSWER|GET IN LINE|IT'S ALL BEEN DONE|JANE|LOVERS IN A DANGEROUS TIME|PINCH ME|SHOEBOX|WHAT A GOOD BOY|TOO LITTLE TOO LATE|ENID|THANKS THAT WAS FUN

Anbieter: Notenbuch
Stand: 05.08.2020
Zum Angebot
Apartment Buildings that Outperform
16,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Apartment Buildings that Outperform ab 16.49 € als Taschenbuch: How To Build A Multi-Family Portfolio That Lasts. Aus dem Bereich: Bücher, Wissenschaft, Wirtschaftswissenschaft,

Anbieter: hugendubel
Stand: 05.08.2020
Zum Angebot